Last morning in the Land of the Morning Calm

Monday, February 27th, 2012

It only seems appropriate to make one final post from inside Korea. What better time than the morning I leave? I’ve said my goodbyes, closed my accounts, drank plenty of Soju and Maekju and Makgeolli and packed my bags!

In a few short hours I fly to Beijing and start Phase One of my super ultra mega giga plan. I’m really sad to leave Korea. Working here for one year is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made (which is an easy accomplishment in a life where my previous best decision was NOT to drink that ‘one more beer’). I can easily see why people spend years and years here. Unfortunately I am being called home, not only by a job and further education opportunities but by my friends and family who I miss considerably after one year and 10 days abroad.

Right now I’m looking ahead to my adventure around the world, and getting pretty darn excited too! Watch for more blog posts from Beijing then Siberia!

Thats all for my final post in Korea!

It’s been good!

About bnbnower

A recent graduate of Carleton University, set adrift into the real world with no tangible goals or properly defined aspirations, I decided to set off for South Korea where I am teaching English as a second language. In my spare time I read, rock-climb, play frisbee and watch movies and television.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

