On your marks, Get set…..

Today is Valentines Day. I spent the day organizing my clothes and other affects in preparation for my departure tomorrow. Okay, to be more accurate I spent the day playing Starcraft, watching Spiderman AND organizing my clothes and other affects in preparation for my departure tomorrow. If you haven’t realized by now, you should know that I like to counteract any work/sources of stress with liberal helpings of videogames and other distractions. Anyway the stuff is now organized and ready to be shoved (I mean folded and carefully tucked away) into my bags.

As I write this I am sitting on my couch watching my step-sister play Mario Kart. As she flies off the course for the tenth time on the same lap I can’t help but laugh at and tease her. I’m gonna miss this kind of stuff the most.

Nevertheless I’m getting very excited about heading off to Korea. As the date draws closer and the more people I talk to the more exhilerated I become. I’ve always known that I willl have to make the most I possibly can of my time away, but now I feel like getting the most out of this experience is absolutely essential (lest I regret any part of my next year in later life). And this thought is what brings me around to the true purpose of this blog. Not only is it about sharing my experiences with my friends and family, but also about motivating myself to get out and experience things! Afterall, I wouldn’t want to bore you: my readers.   

So thats it for now.

Have a great Valentines Day BNBers!

About bnbnower

A recent graduate of Carleton University, set adrift into the real world with no tangible goals or properly defined aspirations, I decided to set off for South Korea where I am teaching English as a second language. In my spare time I read, rock-climb, play frisbee and watch movies and television.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

